David recites nine of his poems accompanied by original compositions by the Irish musician, Owen Ó Súilleabháin.


There is something extraordinary about a collaboration between virtuoso talents who are also close friends; the result can transcend the sum of its individually-remarkable parts to create a harmony neither could have imagined alone. Such is the case with this collection, years in the making.


Owen’s evocative music is a perfect creative complement to David’s words, and the guest contributors – Mícheál Ó Súilleabháin, Nóirín Ní Riain and other luminaries – add layers of richness and subtle complexity to the conversation between these two artists.


Audio file download.

Released: 2021


Track List:
1. Cleave
2. The Bell and the Blackbird
3. Just Beyond Yourself
4. Three Blessings
5. Blessing for One Who Blessed
6. Ancestral
7. Everlasting
8. Lon’s Fort
9. Coleman’s Bed


Get in touch Contact Us

Your message

My Cart (00)

Return to shop